CHPA Elects Board and Officers at Annual Executive Conference

Washington, D.C. (March 16, 2016) – The Consumer Healthcare Products Association (CHPA) elected officers and members to its Board of Directors at the association’s Annual Executive Conference, held March 14 through 16 at the Turnberry Isle Miami in Aventura, Florida. Patrick Lockwood-Taylor, Vice President, Personal Health Care North America & Digestive Wellness Design, The Procter & Gamble Company, will continue to serve as chair. Jeffrey R. Needham, Executive Vice President and General Manager, U.S. Consumer Healthcare, Perrigo Company, was elected to the position of chair-elect and will take over as chair of CHPA in March, 2017.

“CHPA is privileged to have both Patrick and Jeff serving in leadership roles at our association,” CHPA President and CEO Scott Melville said. “Their keen business sense, collaborative nature, and years of association involvement will help strengthen CHPA and its efforts to promote consumer empowerment through self-care.”

One-third of the CHPA Board of Directors is elected annually. Manufacturer members are elected for three-year terms, and associate members are elected for two-year terms.
The re-elected board members as of this election are:

  • Christopher B. Ascher, co-president, B.F. Ascher & Company, Inc.;
  • J.P. Borneman, Ph.D, chairman & chief executive officer, Hyland’s, Inc.;
  • Michael J. Donnantuono, president & chief operating officer, Blistex Inc.;
  • Stephen Fritz, head of OTC business, Purdue Pharma L.P.;
  • Jeffery H. Gerchenson, chairman & chief executive officer, Alva-Amco Pharmacal Companies, Inc.;
  • John C. Incledon, president and chief executive officer, Hisamitsu America, Inc., Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Co., Inc.;
  • Alexander Lacik, president, North America, RB;
  • Mitchell Singer, chief executive officer, PL Developments;Christopher B. Slager, regional president, North America, Pfizer Consumer Healthcare;
  • Akiyoshi Yoshida, Ph.D., president and chief executive officer, The Mentholatum Company; and
  • Richard Zulman, chief executive officer, BestCo Inc.

The newly elected board members as of this election are:

  • Janick Boudazin, president & chief executive officer, Boiron Inc.;
  • Gregory W. Bradley, chief executive officer, Foundation Consumer Healthcare LLC;
  • Stephen Fritz, head of OTC business, Purdue Pharma L.P.;
  • Meredith Guerriero, director, Facebook Health, Facebook; (associate member)
  • Robert J. Sanders Jr., executive vice president and practice leader, IRI; (associate member)
  • Jennifer T. Willey, vice president, consumer markets, WebMD; (associate member)

View the full CHPA Board of Directors.

The Consumer Healthcare Products Association (CHPA) is the 135-year-old national trade association representing the leading manufacturers and marketers of over-the-counter (OTC) medicines and dietary supplements. Every dollar spent by consumers on OTC medicines saves the U.S. healthcare system $6-$7, contributing a total of $102 billion in savings each year. CHPA is committed to empowering consumer self-care by preserving and expanding choice and availability of consumer healthcare products. 

Contact: Jenni Roberson 202.429.9260