CHPA Elects Board and Officers at Annual Executive Conference

Washington, D.C. (March 15, 2007)—Members of the board of directors of the Consumer Healthcare Products Association (CHPA) were elected at the Association’s March 15-17 Annual Executive Conference. John T. Hendrickson, executive vice president & general manager, Perrigo Consumer Healthcare, Perrigo Company, was re-elected as the association’s chair. Richard H. June, vice president, Global Personal Health, The Procter & Gamble Company, was elected as chair-elect. Timothy G. Hayes, senior vice president & region head, North America, Bayer HealthCare LLC, continues his service as immediate past chair.

CHPA vice chairs:

  • Patrick M. Lonergan, partner, president, NUMARK Laboratories;
  • James J. Mackey, senior vice president, Sales/Operations, Consumer Healthcare, Schering-Plough HealthCare Products, Inc.;
  • Ashley A. McEvoy, president, McNeil Consumer Healthcare;*
  • Brian J. McNamara, head, OTC North America,  Novartis Consumer Health, Inc.;
  • George M. Quesnelle, president, North America, Consumer Healthcare, GlaxoSmithKline;
  • Douglas A. Rogers, president, Wyeth Consumer Healthcare; and
  • Michael J. Valentino, president and chief executive officer, Adams Respiratory Therapeutics.*

CHPA board members:

  • Christopher B.  Ascher, executive vice president, Sales & Marketing, B.F. Ascher & Company, Inc.;
  • Michael Barkley, vice president, general manager, Johnson & Johnson–Merck Consumer Pharmaceuticals Co.;
  • J.P. Borneman, chairman & chief executive officer, Hyland’s, Inc.; *
  • Christopher D. DeWolf, president & chief executive officer, Lil’ Drug Store Products, Inc.;*
  • Michael J. Donnantuono, president & chief operating officer, Blistex Inc.; *
  • Gary R. Downing, chief executive officer, Lansinoh Laboratories, Inc.;
  • Scott R. Emerson, president, The Emerson Group;
  • Zan Guerry, chairman of the board & chief executive officer, Chattem, Inc.;
  • James G. Hackett, senior vice president, Marketing & Research, Parade Publications Inc.;*
  • Patrick Hennig, vice president, Marketing and Sales, Consumer Health Care, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.;
  • Jeffrey S. Himmel, chairman & chief executive officer, Himmel Pharmaceuticals Inc.;
  • Charles J. Hinkaty, president and chief executive officer, Del Laboratories, Inc.;
  • Carl J. Johnson, president & chief executive officer, Matrixx Initiatives, Inc.;
  • Daniel R. Johnson, senior vice president, general counsel and secretary, Combe Incorporated;
  • Edward C. Kuehnle, president, Catalina Marketing Services, Catalina Marketing Corporation;*
  • John J. Lewis, president and chief executive officer, Nielsen North America, The Nielsen Company;
  • Mark Pettie, chairman and chief executive officer, Prestige Brands Holdings, Inc.;*
  • Gregory C. Pulido, chairman & chief executive officer, Humco Holding Group, Inc.;
  • Bill Seiden, senior vice president, Marketing & Sales, Taro Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.;
  • Neill B. Walsdorf, Jr., president, Mission Pharmacal Company;
  • Akiyoshi Yoshida, Ph.D., president and chief executive officer, The Mentholatum Company, Inc.;
  • Tyler F. Young, president & chief executive officer, W.F. Young, Inc.; and
  • Michael A. Zeher, president & chief executive officer, Nutritional Laboratories International.*

Serving on the board ex officio as a committee chair:

  • Susan Beavis, director, Regulatory Affairs-CMC, Johnson & Johnson Consumer Group (Manufacturing Controls Committee chair);
  • Barbara A. Kochanowski, Ph.D., director, Research & Development, Global Personal Health Care, The Procter and Gamble Company (Scientific Affairs Committee chair);
  • Tricia McKernan, vice president, Global Communications, Bayer HealthCare LLC (Public Affairs Committee chair);
  • Randy M. Sloan, executive vice president, general manager, Del Laboratories, Inc. (Business Development Committee chair);
  • Catherine A. Sohn, Pharm.D., senior vice president, WWBD & Strategic Alliances, Consumer Healthcare, GlaxoSmithKline (International Affairs Committee chair); and
  • Peter N. Stevens, assistant general counsel, Consumer Healthcare, GlaxoSmithKline (Government Affairs Committee chair).

*denotes newly elected to this position

Contacts: Elizabeth Assey and Virginia Cox, 202.429.9260

CHPA is the 126-year-old trade association representing U.S. manufacturers and distributors of over-the-counter medicines and nutritional supplement products.