CHPA Elects Board and Officers at Annual Executive Conference

Washington, D.C. (March 14, 2008)—Members of the board of directors of the Consumer Healthcare Products Association (CHPA) were elected at the Association’s March 12-14 Annual Executive Conference. John T. Hendrickson, executive vice president of global operations and supply chain, Perrigo Company, was re-elected as the association’s chair. Timothy G. Hayes, senior vice president & region head, North America, Bayer HealthCare LLC, continues his service as immediate past chair.

CHPA vice chairs:

  • Patrick M. Lonergan, partner, president, NUMARK Laboratories;
  • James J. Mackey, senior vice president, Sales & Operations, Consumer Healthcare, Schering-Plough HealthCare Products, Inc.;
  • Ashley A. McEvoy, president, McNeil Consumer Healthcare;
  • George M. Quesnelle, president, North America, Consumer Healthcare, GlaxoSmithKline; and
  • Douglas A. Rogers, president, U.S. and Global New Business, Wyeth Consumer Healthcare.

CHPA board members:

  • Christopher B.  Ascher, executive vice president, Sales & Marketing, B.F. Ascher & Company, Inc.;
  • Jay P. Borneman, Ph.D., chairman & chief executive officer, Hyland’s, Inc.;
  • Timothy B. Brown, General Manager, North America Personal Health, the Procter & Gamble Company;*
  • John K. Cowles, head, OTC North America, Novartis Consumer Health, Inc.; *
  • Christopher D. DeWolf, president & chief executive officer, Lil’ Drug Store Products, Inc. (Business Development Committee chair);
  • Michael J. Donnantuono, president & chief operating officer, Blistex Inc.;
  • Gary R. Downing, chief executive officer, Lansinoh Laboratories, Inc.;
  • Zan Guerry, chairman of the board & chief executive officer, Chattem, Inc.;
  • James G. Hackett, senior vice president, Marketing & Research, Parade Publications Inc.;
  • Patrick Hennig, vice president, Marketing and Sales, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc.;
  • Jeffrey S. Himmel, chairman & chief executive officer, Himmel Pharmaceuticals Inc.;
  • Carl J. Johnson, president & chief executive officer, Matrixx Initiatives, Inc.;
  • partner
  • Daniel R. Johnson, senior vice president, general counsel and secretary, Combe Incorporated;
  • Stephen C. Johnson, executive vice president and general manager, Information Resources, Inc.;*
  • Edward C. Kuehnle, president, Catalina Marketing Services, Catalina Marketing Corporation;
  • David J. Long, vice president, North American Regulatory, Reckitt Benckiser Inc.;*
  • Maureen P. Maldari, executive vice president, global director, Grey Group;*
  • Mark Pettie, chairman and chief executive officer, Prestige Brands Holdings, Inc.;
  • Gregory C. Pulido, chairman & chief executive officer, Humco Holding Group, Inc.;
  • Adam D. Raczkowski, executive vice president, chief operating officer, chief financial officer, and general manager, W.F. Young, Inc.;
  • Calvin W. Schmidt, general manager, Johnson & Johnson • Merck Consumer Pharmaceuticals Co.;
  • Bill Seiden, senior vice president, Marketing & Sales, Taro Pharmaceuticals U.S.A., Inc.;
  • Randy M. Sloan, executive vice president, general manager, Del Pharmaceuticals, Inc.;*
  • Neill B. Walsdorf, Jr., president, Mission Pharmacal Company; and
  • Akiyoshi Yoshida, Ph.D., president and chief executive officer, The Mentholatum Company, Inc.

Serving on the board ex officio as a committee chair:

  • Susan Beavis, director, Regulatory Affairs-CMC, Johnson & Johnson Healthcare Products (Manufacturing Controls Committee chair);
  • Barbara A. Kochanowski, Ph.D., director, Global Personal Health Product Safety and Regulatory Affairs, The Procter & Gamble Company (Scientific Affairs Committee chair);
  • David C. Bernens, associate director, Healthcare External Relations, The Procter & Gamble Company (Public Affairs Committee chair);*
  • Catherine A. Sohn, Pharm.D., senior vice president, WWBD & Strategic Alliances, Consumer Healthcare, GlaxoSmithKline (International Affairs Committee chair); and
  • Peter N. Stevens, assistant general counsel, Consumer Healthcare, GlaxoSmithKline (Government Affairs Committee chair).

*denotes newly elected to this position

Contact: Elizabeth Funderburk, 202.429.9260

CHPA is the 127-year-old trade association representing U.S. manufacturers and distributors of over-the-counter medicines and nutritional supplement.